close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

The Ross and McKenna Conversation

Former Washington State Attorney General Rob McKenna joins KIRO Radio's Dave Ross to discuss the biggest news stories of the week. The Ross and McKenna Conversation is made possible by the Arista Point Private Group Market Place and Guardian Roofing. You can hear the conversation every Thursday morning at 6:45am on KIRO Radio 97.3 FM.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

DACA.

Rob McKenna on the 9th Circuit Court's DACA decision.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Privacy Laws

Rob McKenna on the SCOTUS Collins v Virginia case

Thursday, January 04, 2018

Swatting.

Rob McKenna on the Kansas SWATting death.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Getting Out of Jail

Rob McKenna explains how to get out of jail.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Impeachment

Rob McKenna's Impeachment 101 class

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Harvard Admissions

Rob McKenna on the DOJ's investigation into Harvard admissions

Thursday, December 07, 2017

Sports betting.

Rob McKenna on the SCOTUS sports gambling case.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Sexual Misconduct

Rob Mckenna on what happens legally to people who are wrongly accused of sexual misconduct?

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Sandy Hook.

Rob McKenna on the Sandy Hook families vs Remington.

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Taylor Swift.

Rob McKenna on Taylor Swift's spat with the ACLU.

Thursday, November 02, 2017

The Foreign Agents Registration Act

While the FBI pursues a case against former Trump campaign chairman under FARA, the Foreign Agents Registration Act, we're left to wonder, what IS FARA intended for? And have there only been three convictions under the law in the entirety of its history? Rob McKenna has the answers.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

McCleary.

Rob McKenna on potential penalties if our state lawmakers are found to still be in contempt in McCleary.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

SCOTUS Errors

Rob McKenna and Dave Ross discuss SCOTUS errors 

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Non-disclosure.

Rob McKenna on non-disclosure contracts (in light of Harvey Weinstein).

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Guns.

Rob McKenna speaks about access to guns.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Toll lanes and ST3.

Rob McKenna on the wishy-washy 405 Express Toll Lane regulations. 

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Teen sexting.

Rob McKenna explains the SCOW sexting case.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Bikini baristas.

Rob McKenna on Everett City Council's position on bikini baristas. 

Thursday, September 07, 2017

Nurse consent.

Rob McKenna on the nurse who was arrested for trying to stop an illegal blood draw. 

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Mistaken Cops.

Rob McKenna on cops stopping people illegally, and finding something illegal anyway.