close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

It's Raining Cats and Dogs

Seattle radio personality Shawn Stewart turns her love of animals into a weekly show on KIRO Radio. It's Raining Cats and Dogs focuses on cats and dogs, with expert guests taking listener calls and tackling different issues ranging from behavior to health.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

New Introductions!

Joey Iverson and Wynona Karbo of Ahimsa Dog Training sit down to answer all of your questions, with a focus on how to introduce new pets to each other!

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Pet Interactions

Shawn Stewart and Cara Main Hester from Ahympsa dog training sit down to take your calls about your pets.

Saturday, August 04, 2018

Everybody Pees!

Joey Iverson sits down with Jennifer Kolar from Atlas Assistance Dogs to discuss your cats and dogs bathroom behavior.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Tubby Tabbies are my Favorite!

Shawn Stewart is joined by Joey Iversen and Dr. Alycia Lamb from Sunset Hill Veterinary and Rehabilitation Center to discuss your questions about your cats and dogs. Tune In!

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Pay Attention to your Pets!

Joey Iverson and Kara Main-Hester sit down to discuss how you should pay attention to your pets' behavior. They take your calls and questions about your pets on Kiro Radio.

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Time to Cool-Off!

Joey Iverson takes your calls and gives tips on how to keep your pets cool during the warmest part of the year.

Saturday, July 07, 2018

Fireworks Fallout!

Shawn Stewart is joined by Wynona Karbo from Ahimsa Dog Training to debrief on how all of your pets handled the fourth of July holiday fireworks!

Saturday, June 30, 2018

June 30, 2018

Joey Iverson sits down to discuss all of your pet questions!

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Cat-A-Paw-looza!

Jessica Charlton from the Seattle Humane Society joins Joey and Shawn today! Listen in!

Saturday, June 16, 2018

June 16, 2018

Joey Iversen is joined by Kara Main-Hester (Seattle Animal Shelter) to answer all your pet behavior questions. 

Saturday, June 09, 2018

Cat Frenzy!

Shawn Stewart, and Joey Iverson are joined by Dr. Alicia Lamb to discuss all of your cat questions!

Saturday, June 02, 2018

June 2, 2018

Joey Iversen is joined by Kara Main-Hester (Seattle Animal Shelter) to answer all your pet behavior questions. Have a new puppy? Tune in to get some tips for socializing your new dog!

Saturday, May 26, 2018

May 26, 2018

Cats and Dogs take over Kiro Radio! Tune in!

Sunday, May 20, 2018

May 19, 2018

Cats and Dogs take over Kiro Radio! Tune in!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

May 12, 2018

Shawn Stewart and Joey Iverson are joined by Dr. Alicia Lamb to discuss various issues that your pet may be having with their health, and how to look out and care for pets with lame limbs.

Saturday, May 05, 2018

May 5, 2018

Joey Iversen is joined by Wynona Karbo to answer all your pet behavior questions.  What do you need to know before adopting a cat?

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Dog Tales

Shawn Stewart, Alycia Lamb from Sunset Hill Vet and Jennifer Kolar from Atlas Assistance Dogs talk about what different dog tail movements mean, and answer some caller questions on that topic as well.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

April 21, 2018

Shawn Stewart is joined by Wynona Karbo from Ahimsa Dog Training to answer all your pet behavior questions.  What do you do when your dog gets jealous of you talking to other people?

Saturday, April 14, 2018

April 14, 2018

Joey Iversen is in with Jennifer Kolar to answer all your pet behavior questions. How do you stop your dog from jumping up on you?

Saturday, April 07, 2018

April 7, 2018

Joey Iversen is joined by Kara Main-Hester to answer all your cat and dog behavior questions. What should you do with a dog that has separation anxiety?