close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

The Dave Ross Commentary

Dave Ross, CBS commentator and winner of multiple Edward R. Murrow Awards for excellence in journalism, provides a daily, bite-sized commentary on the people and events making news in your world.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Do you mean it, Apple?

Dave Ross points out that Apple doesn't know what "radio" means.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

The virus strikes again.

Dave Ross on the confrontation at the National Mall.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Sports metaphor - straight ahead.

Dave Ross with an extended metaphor about football.

Friday, January 18, 2019

The Friday News Quiz.

Dave Ross with a listener quiz about the shutdown.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

No longer faceless.

Dave Ross on the no-longer-faceless federal bureaucracy.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Are we safer yet?

Dave Ross on fear of terrorism vs. fear of joblessness.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Shave your masculinity.

Dave Ross on shaving away masculinity.

Monday, January 14, 2019

When leaders go AWOL.

Dave Ross on privatizing the services shut down in the shutdown.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Embrace the emergency.

Dave Ross on using Pentagon money to build a border wall.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

The Green New Deal.

Dave Ross on calls for a Green New Deal.

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Let's call the vote.

Dave Ross says it's time to vote on a border wall.

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

I will pay.

Dave Ross on paying for TSA patdowns.

Monday, January 07, 2019

Naming rights.

Dave Ross on naming the border wall.

Friday, January 04, 2019

Nobody home.

Dave Ross mourns the passing of Jibo, the friendly robot.

Thursday, January 03, 2019

How crazy can we get?

Dave Ross suggests a U.S. invasion of Mexico.

Wednesday, January 02, 2019

Pass the concrete!

Dave Ross on building a border wall, but using it horizontally.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Hey Google, it's your turn!

Dave Ross on Google's alleged search censorship.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

A Facebook holiday song

It happened again. Facebook shared user data without users' consent – so that you could be targeted with irresistible ads. It’s the same old song, and that song goes like this...

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Youtube's Volcano of Data

Dave Ross on Youtube's volcano of data.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Suppose we get NO-Bamacare

Dave Ross asks what happens if Obamacare completely disappears.