close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

The Dave Ross Commentary

Dave Ross, CBS commentator and winner of multiple Edward R. Murrow Awards for excellence in journalism, provides a daily, bite-sized commentary on the people and events making news in your world.

Monday, June 18, 2018

Who are we?

Dave Ross on U.S. immigration policy -- "this IS who we are now"

Friday, June 15, 2018

Fact check.

Dave Ross fact checks the Statue of Liberty.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Amazon wins.

Dave Ross on Amazon's tax victory.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Thank you for not nuking.

Dave Ross on Dennis Rodman's role in the North Korea diplomatic process.

Monday, June 11, 2018

Spilled milk.

Dave Ross on our cross-border milk war with Canada.

Friday, June 08, 2018

Ready or not, here they come.

Dave Ross on putting mentally ill prison inmates back on the streets.

Thursday, June 07, 2018

The show must go on!

Dave Ross on the President vs the Eagles vs Fox News vs the lyrics to patriotic songs etc.

Wednesday, June 06, 2018

The technology of LIMITS.

Dave Ross on technology that limits itself.

Tuesday, June 05, 2018

I pardon me.

Dave Ross on the idea of a sitting resident pardoning himself.

Monday, June 04, 2018

Activate gun!

Dave Ross on connecting a firearm to a voice-activated smart home speaker.

Friday, June 01, 2018

The thing they always leave out.

Dave Ross thinks pharma commercials should have to include the price of the drug.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Murder he wrote.

Dave Ross on the ethics of Arkady Babchenko's death fakery.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Was it unfair?

Dave Ross on the Roseanne debacle.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

To the moon!

Dave Ross gazes in a future of space billionaire.

Monday, May 28, 2018

The better to hear you with.

Dave Ross on Alexa eavesdropping.

Friday, May 25, 2018

Kim gets pwned.

Dave Ross thinks the president might deserve an Academy Award with his Nobel Prize.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

R-E-S-P-E-C-T.

Dave Ross reads Title 4 of the U.S. Flag Code, subsections (c), (g), and (j).

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Now even the air has side effects.

Dave Ross on polyfluoroalkyl substances.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Inconvenient history.

Dave Ross on partying like it's 1776.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Handle it like Israel.

Dave Ross looks to Israel for ideas on stopping school shootings.