Latest News


The Dave Ross Commentary

Dave Ross, CBS commentator and winner of multiple Edward R. Murrow Awards for excellence in journalism, provides a daily, bite-sized commentary on the people and events making news in your world.

Friday, March 23, 2018

The truth tooth!

Dave Ross on using a microtransmitter to keep your dieting honest.

Thursday, March 22, 2018


Dave Ross asks why we can't live in an America where you can say "congratulations".

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

More Facebook trouble.

Dave Ross on the latest investigation of 2018.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Back to the drug war.

Dave Ross on the resurgent drug war.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Are prescription drugs cheaper yet?

Dave Ross asks if drug prices have come down yet.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Angry eyes.

Dave Ross is not a fan of newer car headlight styles.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Knock knock.

Dave Ross on the NRA being responsible for its own greatest fear.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Forget the statistics.

Dave Ross on ignoring gun statistics.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

The meeting is on.

Dave Ross wonders if Kim Jong Un takes Donald Trump seriously.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Tax Cuts

Dave Ross on the president's tax cut cut cut cut bil

Friday, March 09, 2018

Turns out it's not just the Russians...

Dave Ross on the variety of fakery in the twitterverse.

Thursday, March 08, 2018

Alexa Laughs.

Dave Ross demands that Alexa tell everyone what's so funny.

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

Another one bites the dust.

Dave Ross has a suggestion for a new White House chief economic advisor.

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

Dave Ross honors Ichiro Suzuki

The Seattle Mariners are finalizing a one-year deal to bring back Ichiro Suzuki.

Yes, guns can be grabbed.

Dave Ross on legally taking away people's guns.

Monday, March 05, 2018

How do you change a toxic culture?

Dave Ross wonders how to change a toxic culture.

Friday, March 02, 2018

Are we really going to do this again?

Dave Ross asks if we really want another Cold War.

Thursday, March 01, 2018

Law and Order.

Dave Ross on the President's chances to change our gun laws.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Reading minds.

Dave Ross isn't sure that mind-reading powers are a great idea.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

A well regulated militia...

Dave Ross wonders if this will be the president to enforce the first four words of the 2nd Amendment.