close_menu
Latest News

Podcasts

Gardening with Ciscoe

Ciscoe Morris is the host of Gardening With Ciscoe a weekly gardening show. He's a long-time King County Master Gardener, a certified arborist and is on several advisory boards.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

January 13, 2018

Ciscoe is here to talk about growing plants and vegetables from seeds

Saturday, January 06, 2018

January 6, 2018

Ciscoe flies solo on this week's edition of Gardening with Ciscoe and answers your questions ranging from spider mites and how to root a cactus.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

December 30, 2017

Ciscoe is joined by Sam Benowitz from Raintree Nursery to answer all your questions about fruit trees.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

December 23, 2017

Ciscoe Morris is joined by former White House chief floral designer Laura Dowling to give a behind the scenes look at decorating the White House.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

December 16, 2017

Ciscoe is joined by Joe Greenauer from Emerald City Orchids to give you tips and tricks for healthy, robust orchids.

Sunday, December 03, 2017

Saturday, November 25, 2017

November 25, 2017

Ciscoe Morris is joined by Nita Jo Rountree to answer all your plant and gardening questions. This week: trimming back a bay leaf tree and a blue spruce that is browning.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

November 18, 2017

Ciscoe is joined by Alex Winstead from Cascadia Mushrooms to answer all your mushroom related questions.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

November 11, 2017

Ciscoe talks with Rod Crawford, bug expert, and then answers your listener questions on Gardening with Ciscoe.

Sunday, November 05, 2017

November 4, 2017

Ciscoe previews upcoming events and answers questions about moving plants inside for the winter.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

October 28, 2017

In this episode, Ciscoe answers listener questions, largely regarding tree removal, and the best time of year to undertake such tasks.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

October 21, 2017

Ciscoe celebrates his birthday and is joined by Jack Bautsch, acting President of Plant Amnesty to answer your pruning, transplant, and winterizing questions to keep your plants healthy through the cold winter months.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

October 14, 2017

Ciscoe answers questions about pruning a pear tree, dealing with a Big Leaf Maple that isn't doing well, and bringing outdoor plants inside for the winter.

Saturday, October 07, 2017

October 7, 2017

Ciscoe is back from his vacation in Ireland and answers questions about winterizing plants, growing an apple orchard and more!

Sunday, October 01, 2017

October 1, 2017

Marty Wingate fills in during Ciscoe's last week of vacation to talk about bulbs!

Sunday, September 24, 2017

September 24, 2017

Marianne Binetti fills in while Ciscoe is on vacation to answer questions about a struggling oak tree, getting roses ready for winter, and pesky critters digging up the lawn.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

September 17, 2017 - Hour: 1

Nita-Jo Rountree and Richie Steffon fill in while Ciscoe is on vacation in Ireland to answer all your plant questions.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

September 10, 2017 - Hour: 1

Ciscoe has his final show before going on vacation in Ireland for a month. This week's topics include growing better corn and reviving a Japanese Maple.

Saturday, September 02, 2017

September 2, 2017 - Hour: 1

Ciscoe helps callers with plant problems.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

August 27, 2017 - Hour: 1

August 27, 2017